Skip to content

Chelsea Chelsea Bang Bang- Chelsea Handler

February 11, 2012

Absolutely hilarious.

So, I’m gonna be honest, I freakin love Chelsea Handler, I even watch her show on E!……I know. But, there are times when I feel like we’re kindred spirits, separated at birth- 15 years apart. She’s incredibly real and honest in her writing, nothing gets held back. She never thinks, “This is going to offend someone” or “Hmmmm, maybe I don’t want anyone to know about this.” This is incredibly respectful and makes you, as a reader, become more invested in this journey.

The best, and by far the most true, is her chapter called Grey Gardens. We all have that lazy seed inside us, no matter how hard and long you work, there are those days when all you want is to be home with a bowl of Reeses Puffs, watching the worst movies ever put on film at 1 o’clock in the afternoon. But the whole time you’re chewing on that chocolate/peanut butter deliciousness, you thinking, “Man, I am so freaking lazy, I should seriously do something.” And then you spend the rest of your day thinking about all the stuff you could/should be doing but not doing any of it cus, really, why? This, in a nut shell, is this chapter- except replace Reeses Puffs with hot pockets (she loves hot pockets).

This woman is seriously funny, I believe she has 4 books now and I’ve read two, this one and Are You There Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea, another hilarity bound into a 5”x 8” little nugget sized rectangle. So basically, you need to read this thing asap.

Check out Chelsea Handler on her website.

Follow her on Twitter.

Happy reading/laughing,

B

From → Nonfiction

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment